SIJHL announces2017-18 schedule

SUPERIOR INTERNATIONAL JUNIOR HOCKEY LEAGUE

SIJHL MEDIA UPDATE

Release Date: Friday, July 21, 2017

SIJHL announces2017-18 schedule

THUNDER BAY, Ont. – The Superior International Junior Hockey League announced Friday it’s 2017-18 regular season schedule.

The 168-game slate will commence Friday, Sept. 22 and will conclude on Saturday, March 17.

Opening night will feature the English River Miners hosting the defending Bill Salonen Cup champion Dryden GM Ice Dogs at Cochenour Arena while the Fort Frances Lakers will entertain the Thief River Falls Norskies at Ice for Kids Arena in a pair of 7:30 p.m. starts.

The following evening the Minnesota Iron Rangers will make their home debut as they take on the Thunder Bay North Stars at Hoyt Lakes Arena while Thief River Falls finishes off a home-and-home with Fort Frances at Ralph Engelstad Arena. Both contests getting underway at 7 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 24 features the GM Ice Dogs home opener vs. the Miners at Memorial Arena at 3:30 p.m. while the North Stars commence their home slate on Wednesday, Sept. 27 at the Fort William Gardens at 7:30 p.m. against the Iron Rangers.

In all, each SIJHL side will play 27 games at home, another 27 as the visiting club and all the squads playing twice at the SIJHL Showcase, which will be hosted by the Fort Frances Lakers at Ice for Kids Arena on Tuesday, Jan. 30 and Wednesday, Jan. 31.

Also of note, Thief River Falls and Fort Frances will play a neutral site contest in Red Lake Falls, Minn., Friday, Oct. 27 at 7 p.m.

The following is the 2017-18 SIJHL regular season schedule:

GAME NO. DATE VISITOR HOME TIME ARENA
1 Friday, Sept. 22 Dryden GM Ice Dogs English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
2 Friday, Sept. 22 Thief River Falls Norskies Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
3 Saturday, Sept. 23 Thunder Bay North Stars Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
4 Saturday, Sept. 23 Fort Frances Lakers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
5 Sunday, Sept. 24 English River Miners Dryden GM Ice Dogs 3:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
6 Wednesday, Sept. 27 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
7 Friday, Sept. 29 Thief River Falls Norskies Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
8 Friday, Sept. 29 Fort Frances Lakers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
9 Saturday, Sept. 30 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
10 Saturday, Sept. 30 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
11 Friday, Oct. 6 Thunder Bay North Stars Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
12 Friday, Oct. 6 English River Miners Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
13 Friday, Oct. 6 Minnesota Iron Rangers Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
14 Saturday, Oct. 7 Thunder Bay North Stars Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
15 Saturday, Oct. 7 Fort Frances Lakers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
16 Sunday, Oct. 8 Thunder Bay North Stars Minnesota Iron Rangers 5 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
17 Wednesday, Oct. 11 Fort Frances Lakers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
18 Thursday, Oct. 12 English River Miners Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
19 Friday, Oct.13 English River Miners Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
20 Friday, Oct. 13 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
21 Saturday, Oct. 14 Fort Frances Lakers Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
22 Saturday, Oct. 14 English River Miners Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
23 Saturday, Oct. 14 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
24 Tuesday, Oct. 17 English River Miners Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
25 Thursday, Oct. 19 Thunder Bay North Stars English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
26 Friday, Oct. 20 Fort Frances Lakers Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
27 Friday, Oct. 20 Thief River Falls Norskies Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
28 Friday, Oct. 20 Thunder Bay North Stars English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
29 Saturday, Oct. 21 Thunder Bay North Stars Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
30 Saturday, Oct. 21 Thief River Falls Norskies Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
31 Sunday, Oct. 22 Minnesota Iron Rangers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 3:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
32 Friday, Oct. 27 Fort Frances Lakers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Red Lake Falls Arena
33 Friday, Oct. 27 Dryden GM Ice Dogs English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
34 Friday, Oct. 27 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
35 Saturday, Oct. 28 Fort Frances Lakers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
36 Saturday, Oct. 28 English River Miners Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
37 Saturday, Oct. 28 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
38 Wednesday, Nov. 1 English River Miners Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
39 Friday, Nov. 3 Thief River Falls Norskies English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
40 Friday, Nov. 3 Thunder Bay North Stars Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
41 Saturday, Nov. 4 Thunder Bay North Stars Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
42 Saturday, Nov. 4 Fort Frances Lakers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
43 Saturday, Nov. 4 Thief River Falls Norskies English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
44 Sunday, Nov. 5 Thief River Falls Norskies Dryden GM Ice Dogs 3:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
45 Sunday, Nov. 5 Thunder Bay North Stars Minnesota Iron Rangers 5 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
46 Tuesday, Nov. 7 Fort Frances Lakers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
47 Friday, Nov. 10 English River Miners Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
48 Friday, Nov. 10 Minnesota Iron Rangers Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
49 Friday, Nov. 10 Thief River Falls Norskies Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
50 Saturday, Nov. 11 Thief River Falls Norskies Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
51 Wednesday, Nov. 15 English River Miners Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
52 Wednesday, Nov. 15 Minnesota Iron Rangers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
53 Thursday, Nov. 16 English River Miners Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
54 Friday, Nov. 17 English River Miners Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
55 Friday, Nov. 17 Thunder Bay North Stars Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
56 Saturday, Nov. 18 English River Miners Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
57 Saturday, Nov. 18 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
58 Wednesday, Nov. 22 Fort Frances Lakers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
59 Wednesday, Nov. 22 Thunder Bay North Stars Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
60 Friday, Nov. 24 Minnesota Iron Rangers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
61 Friday, Nov. 24 Fort Frances Lakers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
62 Saturday, Nov. 25 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
63 Saturday, Nov. 25 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
64 Sunday, Nov. 26 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thief River Falls Norskies 3:30 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
65 Friday, Dec. 1 Dryden GM Ice Dogs English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
66 Friday, Dec. 1 Thief River Falls Norskies Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
67 Friday, Dec. 1 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
68 Saturday, Dec. 2 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
69 Tuesday, Dec. 5 Fort Frances Lakers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
70 Wednesday, Dec. 6 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
71 Friday, Dec. 8 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
72 Friday, Dec. 8 Thief River Falls Norskies Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
73 Friday, Dec. 8 English River Miners Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
74 Saturday, Dec. 9 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
75 Saturday, Dec. 9 Fort Frances Lakers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
76 Saturday, Dec. 9 English River Miners Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
77 Sunday, Dec. 10 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thief River Falls Norskies 3:30 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
78 Wednesday, Dec. 13 Fort Frances Lakers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
79 Friday, Dec. 15 Minnesota Iron Rangers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
80 Friday, Dec. 15 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
81 Friday, Dec. 15 Thief River Falls Norskies Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
82 Saturday, Dec. 16 Minnesota Iron Rangers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
83 Saturday, Dec. 16 Thief River Falls Norskies Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
84 Sunday, Dec. 17 Minnesota Iron Rangers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 3:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
85 Tuesday, Dec. 19 English River Miners Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
86 Wednesday, Dec. 20 Thief River Falls Norskies Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
87 Wednesday, Dec. 20 Thunder Bay North Stars Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
88 Wednesday, Jan. 3 Thunder Bay North Stars Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
89 Wednesday, Jan. 3 Dryden GM Ice Dogs English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
90 Wednesday, Jan. 3 Minnesota Iron Rangers Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
91 Thursday, Jan. 4 Thunder Bay North Stars Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
92 Friday, Jan. 5 Thunder Bay North Stars Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
93 Friday, Jan. 5 English River Miners Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
94 Saturday, Jan. 6 Fort Frances Lakers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
95 Sunday, Jan. 7 Thief River Falls Norskies Dryden GM Ice Dogs 3:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
96 Wednesday, Jan. 10 Fort Frances Lakers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
97 Friday, Jan. 12 Minnesota Iron Rangers Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
98 Friday, Jan. 12 English River Miners Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
99 Saturday, Jan. 13 Fort Frances Lakers Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
100 Saturday, Jan. 13 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
101 Saturday, Jan. 13 English River Miners Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
102 Sunday, Jan. 14 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thief River Falls Norskies 3:30 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
103 Wednesday, Jan. 17 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
104 Thursday, Jan. 18 Fort Frances Lakers Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
105 Friday, Jan. 19 Thief River Falls Norskies English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
106 Saturday, Jan. 20 Thief River Falls Norskies English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
107 Saturday, Jan. 20 Thunder Bay North Stars Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
108 Tuesday, Jan. 23 English River Miners Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
109 Tuesday, Jan. 23 Thief River Falls Norskies Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
110 Thursday, Jan. 25 Thunder Bay North Stars Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
111 Friday, Jan. 26 Minnesota Iron Rangers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
112 Friday, Jan. 26 Thunder Bay North Stars Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
113 Saturday, Jan. 27 Fort Frances Lakers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
114 Saturday, Jan. 27 Minnesota Iron Rangers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
115 Tuesday, Jan. 30 Minnesota Iron Rangers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 1 p.m. Showcase – Ice For Kids Arena
116 Tuesday, Jan. 30 English River Miners Thief River Falls Norskies 4:15 p.m. Showcase – Ice For Kids Arena
117 Tuesday, Jan. 30 Fort Frances Lakers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Showcase – Ice For Kids Arena
118 Wednesday, Jan. 31 Thunder Bay North Stars English River Miners 1 p.m. Showcase – Ice For Kids Arena
119 Wednesday, Jan. 31 Thief River Falls Norskies Minnesota Iron Rangers 4:15 p.m. Showcase – Ice For Kids Arena
120 Wednesday, Jan. 31 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Showcase – Ice For Kids Arena
121 Friday, Feb. 2 English River Miners Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
122 Friday, Feb. 2 Fort Frances Lakers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
123 Friday, Feb. 2 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
124 Saturday, Feb. 3 English River Miners Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
125 Saturday, Feb. 3 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
126 Friday, Feb. 9 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
127 Friday, Feb. 9 Thunder Bay North Stars Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
128 Saturday, Feb. 10 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
129 Saturday, Feb. 10 Thunder Bay North Stars Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
130 Saturday, Feb. 10 Fort Frances Lakers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
131 Sunday, Feb. 11 Fort Frances Lakers English River Miners 2 p.m. Cochenour Arena
132 Sunday, Feb. 11 Thunder Bay North Stars Minnesota Iron Rangers 5 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
133 Tuesday, Feb. 13 Dryden GM Ice Dogs English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
134 Wednesday, Feb. 14 Fort Frances Lakers Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
135 Friday, Feb. 16 English River Miners Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
136 Saturday, Feb. 17 Thief River Falls Norskies Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
137 Saturday, Feb. 17 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
138 Sunday, Feb. 18 Thief River Falls Norskies Dryden GM Ice Dogs 3:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
139 Sunday, Feb. 18 Thunder Bay North Stars English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
141 Monday, Feb. 19 Thief River Falls Norskies English River Miners 2 p.m. Cochenour Arena
142 Monday, Feb. 19 Minnesota Iron Rangers Fort Frances Lakers 2:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
140 Monday, Feb. 19 Thunder Bay North Stars Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
143 Thursday, Feb. 22 English River Miners Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
144 Friday, Feb. 23 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
145 Friday, Feb. 23 English River Miners Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
146 Saturday, Feb. 24 English River Miners Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
147 Saturday, Feb. 24 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Ralph Engelstad Arena
148 Sunday, Feb. 25 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Minnesota Iron Rangers 5 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
149 Tuesday, Feb. 27 Fort Frances Lakers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
150 Friday, March 2 Thief River Falls Norskies Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
151 Friday, March 2 Dryden GM Ice Dogs English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
152 Saturday, March 3 Thief River Falls Norskies Minnesota Iron Rangers 7 p.m. Hoyt Lakes Arena
153 Saturday, March 3 English River Miners Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
154 Tuesday, March 6 Minnesota Iron Rangers English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
155 Wednesday, March 7 Minnesota Iron Rangers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
156 Thursday, March 8 Thunder Bay North Stars English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
157 Friday, March 9 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thief River Falls Norskies 7 p.m. Huck Olson Arena
158 Friday, March 9 Fort Frances Lakers Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
159 Friday, March 9 Thunder Bay North Stars English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
160 Saturday, March 10 Thunder Bay North Stars Dryden GM Ice Dogs 7:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
161 Saturday, March 10 Thief River Falls Norskies Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
162 Sunday, March 11 Thief River Falls Norskies Dryden GM Ice Dogs 3:30 p.m. Memorial Arena
163 Wednesday, March 14 Fort Frances Lakers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
164 Thursday, March 15 Dryden GM Ice Dogs English River Miners 7:30 p.m. Cochenour Arena
165 Friday, March 16 Dryden GM Ice Dogs Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
166 Friday, March 16 Thief River Falls Norskies Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens
167 Saturday, March 17 Thief River Falls Norskies Fort Frances Lakers 7:30 p.m. Ice For Kids Arena
168 Saturday, March 17 Minnesota Iron Rangers Thunder Bay North Stars 7:30 p.m. Fort William Gardens

(Dates/Times subject to change)

}